The Energy Garage: Join me on my year of design!

Dear friends,

Would you come with me on a journey of design? 

Tl,dr: I am starting my design project on electric vehicles at Stanford University and am inviting you to join me on my learning rollercoaster ride! Sign up here (http://eepurl.com/dIJlXz) to receive weekly updates about what I learned and how you can contribute. Thesis sounds lonely to me, so let’s make this a community thing.

As you may know, I have just begun my 2nd year in the graduate Design Impact program at Stanford University and with it comes an opportunity to explore an energy issue through a human-centered perspective for my thesis project. Specifically, I am curious about electric vehicles.

Truth be told, I know relatively little about automobiles, which to me is a vehicle to get from point A to point B. What I do know is that we need to decarbonize the transportation sector – which accounted for about 30% of emissions in the US (EPA) – to avoid the worst effects of climate change. I also see many choices of electric vehicles and big businesses committing to electrifying their fleets, proving that we are at a feasibility tipping point.

To start, I will be engaging with a variety of stakeholders in this space – from EV drivers to gas station owners – and exploring the user experience around electrical vehicles. This project can be a lonely pursuit so I’d very much like you to join me on my learning journey!

Ok, you’re sold – now what? Glad you asked.

I would like to invite you to join a mailing list that I am curating to share my weekly progress with you all, by signing up here:

http://eepurl.com/dIJlXz

In this weekly shareout (save perhaps, for exams or Coachella!), I will be sharing with you insights from our work and maybe ask for your help or feedback.

Together, let’s do something to leave this world a better place.

Onwards, with energy,

Paricha Duangtaweesub

The Energy Garage: Join me on my year of design!

Leave a comment